Another One of My Stories Has Been Published!

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve talked about my writing, hasn’t it? I’ve been working on some stuff, don’t worry, but it’s just taking a long time to get right (plus, I have a full-time job now – funfunfun.)

Though I haven’t finished anything new in the past couple of months, I do have a have a new story out in the world! It’s called ‘What You Find’, and I’m pretty proud of it. It’s probably the shortest piece I’ve had published (just under a thousand words) but I think it packs a punch. It’s also a little bit on the experimental side.

One of the reasons I’m particularly happy to have this short story published is that I’ve had the idea for it for SO LONG. I’ve written so many versions of this story (I even published a really early version – to the extent that it’s pretty much unrecognisable – on this blog a couple of years ago). The story only really started to work a year ago in my creative writing class when I cut it down to its bare essentials. I cut out all of the slog and tried to make a story that’s short, sweet and weird.

If you’re interested in reading it, you should pick up a copy of the latest edition of the Artificium Journal (or #4, in case you’re reading this a couple months/years later…) You can either get it physically or digitally, depending on which you prefer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

